Rhône-Alpes CMIRA Grant: 4 grant recipients share their experiences about international life in France

Four students who are currently benefiting from the CMIRA grant provided by the Région Rhône-Alpes share their experiences about life at Grenoble with the help of the monthly grant. Here they explain their personal benefits of the supplementary income and how it has made their experience at GEM and in France one of the best in their life.

Ling Zhao

Ling is a double-degree student in the Masters in Management from Sun Yat-Sen Business School in China. Her experience at GEM has also been very successful, partly thanks to the support from the CMIRA grant. She said that she had a few options when choosing to study abroad, but with some contemplation and advice from her colleagues, she found that she made the right decision.

Life and Study at GEM:
When I began my studies in Grenoble, I found my choice was exactly correct. GEM is a very good business school. I had courses taught by professors from France, Germany, India, America, Ireland and China, which helped increase my professional knowledge and ability. And GEM offered great French courses in each week, which improved my French. On the other hand, I enjoyed a lot working with GEM’s students, both in and out of classes. There were a lot of activities organized by the GEM’s clubs. For example Continue reading